menu click
Search

Roads Australia Event Details

RA Fellows Multi State Leadership Roundtable with Guy Templeton (Hosted in Sydney)

12/03/2020 12:30 to 12/03/2020 14:00

Venue:
Details:

BY INVITATION

The RA Fellows are delighted to host Guy Templeton, President and CEO Australia and New Zealand, WSP as he shares lessons from his extensive experience in senior leadership roles and how to set up projects for success.

Our multi-state events are open to all Fellows, past and present. While this event is being hosted in Sydney, each state holds its own event, and we engage with other states via video-conference. All Fellows have the opportunity to hear from the speaker and ask questions, while engaging with Fellows in their home states. As this is a multi-state event - please note below the time of the event in your location.  

The RA Fellowship chapter aims to build leadership capacity in three areas: 

1.      Personal leadership.

2.      Organisational leadership.

3.      Industry leadership

This series of events focuses on our organisational leadership pillar. We have identified some key topics of interest to Fellows, however please think of some questions you may wish to ask on the day.

 

DETAILS

TBC Offices

Sydney (HOST)- 12.30pm- 2.00pm (Lunch, Tea & Coffee)

Address:

Melbourne - 12.30pm- 2.00pm (Lunch, Tea & Coffee)

Address:

 

Brisbane - 11.30pm- 1.00pm (Lunch, Tea & Coffee)

Address:

 

Perth - 9.30am- 11.00am (Morning Tea)

Address:

 

Adelaide - 12.00pm- 1.30pm (Lunch, Tea & Coffee)

Address:

 

 Canberra - 12.30pm-2.00pm

Dial in details will be provided

 

 

OUR SPONSOR

The Fellowship Program is proudly sponsored by John Holland and hosted by


 

OUR SPEAKER

Guy Templeton, President and CEO Australia and New Zealand, WSP  

Guy leads WSP in Australia and New Zealand and is a member of the global executive team.

Prior to WSP’s acquisition of Parsons Brinckerhoff from Balfour Beatty, Guy led services and construction businesses across Asia, Africa and Australia/NZ. 

Guy was previously CEO of Minter Ellison Lawyers and a Managing Partner at PA Consulting Group where he led global practices in telecommunications and media, financial services, manufacturing, strategy and marketing, from a base in Hong Kong.

He held earlier management and engineering positions at TNT and NEC, and with electricity and telecommunications providers.

Guy is the Chair of the BCA’s Infrastructure and Growth Committee, a Member of the Australian School of Business Advisory Council at UNSW, an Adjunct Professor and Member of the Vice Chancellor’s Advisory Board at UTS, a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and an Honorary Fellow of Engineers Australia.

 


Please note:  Anyone registering for and/or attending an RA event does so on the condition and understanding that his or her name, company/organisation and title will be provided to other attendees. Registration and/or attendance also implies consent to be photographed at the event, and for those photographs to be used in various media for the purposes of promotion and publicity. Attendees’ names, organisations and/or titles may also be included in accompanying captions.

Register Now