menu click
Search

Roads Australia Event Details

RA Fellows Webinar with Angus Mitchell

18/08/2020 12:30 to 18/08/2020 13:30

Venue: Webinar
Details:

BY INVITATION FOR RA FELLOWS

We're delighted to host Angus Mitchell, General Manager, Maritime Safety Queensland, DTMR as he speaks on his career path and key leadership lessons learned.

Our Fellows webinars are open to all Fellows, past and present. This national webinar will enable all Fellows to dial in and engage in Q&A with the speaker. As this is a national event, please check the time for your location. 

DETAILS

Zoom dial-in details will be provided for all attendees. Due to the current restrictions on public gatherings, we will not be hosting Fellows in state-based offices. Please ensure you have your facilities set up and tested prior to the webinar session commencing. 

Sydney: 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Melbourne: 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Brisbane: 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Adelaide: 12:00am - 1:00pm

Canberra: 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Perth: 10:30am - 11:30am

Any booking queries contact - RA Director - Events, Rachael Rooney

OUR SPEAKER

Angus Mitchell, General Manager, Maritime Safety Queensland, DTMR

Angus has over 25 years’ experience in the maritime industry, spanning operational and policy roles in the Royal Australian Navy, Deputy Harbour Master for the Ports of Sydney and Botany, and Executive Director of NSW Maritime.

His latest appointment sees him as the lead Mariner for Queensland, charged with growing the State’s maritime trade, regulating recreational vessels and licenses, and protecting some of country's most sensitive coastline along the Great Barrier Reef. 

Angus’ broad career experience means he has a unique insight into the benefits of delivering to a diverse and inclusive workforce for the maritime industry.

OUR SPONSOR

The Fellowship Program is proudly sponsored by  

 

BOOKING POLICY & CONDITIONS

Please note:  Anyone registering for and/or attending an RA event does so on the condition and understanding that his or her name, company/organisation and title will be provided to other attendees. Registration and/or attendance also implies consent to be photographed at the event, and for those photographs to be used in various media for the purposes of promotion and publicity. Attendees’ names, organisations and/or titles may also be included in accompanying captions. 

Image Gallery