Nominations open for the 2023 John Shaw Medal

Louise McCormick

Nominations are now open for our industry’s most prestigious individual award – the 2023 John Shaw Medal.

If you know someone whose work in transport has had an enduring impact for our industry and the community, it’s time to put their name forward for consideration.

Each year, the John Shaw Medal honours an industry champion who has made a significant, enduring and nationally (or internationally) recognised contribution to transport in Australia.

In 2022, the award was won by Louise McCormick, Northern Territory Infrastructure Commissioner.

The winner of the John Shaw Medal is selected by a Committee made of past winners. This year, the joint Chairs of that Committee will be Michael Bushby, RA’s Immediate Past President and Dr Gillian Miles, RA Board member and CEO and Commissioner, National Transport Commission.

Nominations will close on Friday 31 March, with the winner announced at the John Shaw Dinner in Sydney on 27 April.

I encourage you to consider nominating a friend or colleague for this prestigious honour. To learn more about the judging criteria and how to submit an award, click here.

Michael Kilgariff
Chief Executive Officer

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap