Appointment of RA Policy Stream Chairs and Deputy Chairs

The RA Board determined the Chair and Deputy Chair roles for the five RA Policy Streams for 2023 at its meeting on 25 November.

With Aneetha de Silva’s election as RA President, the Board agreed to name incoming RA Vice President Silje Troseth as the new Chair of the Transport Reform Policy Stream. Mandi Mees will continue in her role as the Deputy Chair.

There was a vacancy for Deputy Chair’s role for Sustainability Policy Stream given the recent resignation of Jay Stricker.

Following an Expressions of Interest process, the Board agreed that there would be two Deputy Chairs for this stream, with Joan Ko and Nicole Neal bringing their expertise, skills and experience to this important policy area. Nicole and Joan will work closely with Marko Misko who continues as the Chair of the Sustainability Policy Stream.

The other Policy Streams retained their existing leadership groups.

Pedro Vicente and Graeme Silvester continue in the Safety Policy Stream as Chair and Deputy Chair respectively, with Graeme continuing as the Chair of the highly valued Road Worker Safety Working Group.

The Capacity Policy Stream will continue to be led by Scott Olsen and Kay Salvair Smith, and the Customer Experience Policy Stream leadership roles will be held by Sergio Cinerari and Chris Jackson.

We look forward to working with all of the leaders of our Policy Streams, whose time and expert advice over the next year will ensure that RA remains a voice of influence in the integrated transport sector.

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap