Meet our 2023 PPP Award winner

One of the highlights of last week’s Emerging Leaders’ Gala Dinner was the announcement of our PPP Award winner for 2023.

Fiona McDonald is Senior Manager Inter Government Relations, Industry Engagement & Development, Infrastructure & Place at Transport for NSW.

Fiona is a talented senior manager with a passion for transforming the infrastructure and transport sector for the better. With close to a decade of experience across Australian and international governments and the private sector, she has honed skills in project and program management, governance, public policy development, strategic thinking and stakeholder engagement.

Fiona has led the development of complex road infrastructure projects in Western Sydney and the United Kingdom where she oversaw the roll-out of industry leading innovation programs. In 2020 she also played a key role in the coordination and communication response for the NSW Bushfire Clean-up Program winning a NSW Premier’s Award and IAP2 Core Values Award.

The PPP Award is presented to an emerging leader who shows Promise, Passion and Pursuit within the transport industry. As this year’s winner, Fiona will now engage in a 12-month industry ambassador experience and will play an integral role in the growth and development of RA’s Emerging Leaders Program, which is generously supported by CPB Contractors.

We’re looking forward to working with Fiona over the year ahead!

Pictured (L to R): Stuart Cook, Chair – RA Future Leaders Committee; Fiona McDonald; John Hallam, 2022 PPP Award winner; Verity Turner, Deputy Chair – RA Future Leaders Committee
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap